Our Staff

God-Centered and People-Oriented


  • senior minister - Doug Page

    doug@kaufmanchurch.org

    Doug came to Kaufman in August of 2011 from Huntsville, TX where he served a local church for almost 10 years. He graduated from Abilene Christian University, where he met his wife, Lana. They have four young children - Drew, Allie, Aaron and Alivia. Doug loves preaching and people and is excited to be a part of what God is doing in Kaufman.


  • Student Minister - Chris Dowell  

    CHRIS@kAUFMANCHURCH.ORG

    Chris Dowell came to us in February of 2015 from Houston, TX where he had been serving previously.  Chris graduated from Abilen Christian where he met his wife Stephanie.  Chris and Stephanie have a baby girl, Presley. They have a passion for God and students and love ministering to our 7th-12th grade students. 


  • Children's Minister - Suzanne Brown

    Suzanne@kaufmanchurch.org

    Suzanne Brown has been involved in children's ministry for over 30 years--raising kids, taking care of her grandchildren, teaching classes, and previously directing the preschool programs at Victoria Christian School in Victoria and Sonshine School in Kaufman. Her husband Burton has been by her side throughout the journey, whether it is holding babies, filling water balloons, teaching 2s & 3s, making props for VBS, or being her all-around go-to-guy. Suzanne believes it is vitally important for the seeds of faith to be planted and nurtured in all children from the nursery onward. Helping children fall in love with God is her goal and delight.


  • Secretary - Merle Sims

    Merle@kaufmanchurch.org







  • Bookkeeper - Barbara CasselLs

    Barbara@kaufmanchurch.org






     

  • Sonshine school - Leanna Patterson

    Leanna@kaufmanchurch.org